The Lexie Project

Read Lexie On Her Website

Lexie Baker is ready for her close up and nobody’s gonna get in her freaking way.

Nearly a year after graduating high school and taking a hiatus from her family’s reality TV show, "Baker's Dozen," Lexie is in Los Angeles, on a mission to take Hollywood by storm. From red carpet premiers to helping her YouTube star roommate film weird videos, Lex fits right in with the droves of girls just as hungry as she is for some screen time. When Jax Wilson, a young, hot producer, offers to launch The Lexie Project, a reality show that will chronicle Lex’s adventures trying to make it as an actress in LA, she jumps at the chance. It isn’t an Oscar-winning role, but it’s a start.

Then she meets Liam, a film student who brings books to parties and is one of her twin brother’s closest friends. When it becomes clear that her brother, Benny, has a serious drinking problem that's causing his life to spiral out of control, Lexie relies on Liam to help protect her brother from the media…and himself. But spending time with Liam soon makes Lexie question if the life of a starlet is really what she wants. And if it is, how far will she go to get it?

The City of Angels soon becomes Hell on Earth and Lexie realizes that everyone—even Liam—has something they’re hiding. It’s time to find a new role to play–not the one she was cast in at birth.

This companion novel to Something Real features several major characters from the novel. Perfect for fans of Clueless and The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, Lexie's novelized memoir is a multiplatform storytelling experience that reaches readers through social media, in addition to the complete novel on Wattpad.

A paper and ink version of the book is forthcoming. Stay tuned! If you want to start reading now, you can check it out on Wattpad (see below). Note: Lexie's social media accounts aren't being added to anymore now that the book is complete, but you can scroll through and see what was being posted during the months the book was being written. There's a bunch of superfun stuff on there. Also, ignore the part that says there's a new chapter every Wed. because the book's done now. Happy reading! xo

Praise for the lexie project

Huffpost says:

"There's a new girl in town and, readers, you'll want to befriend her."

"We're betting...that Lexie is a force all her own..."

USA Today says:

“This is a spin-off of Something Real (fun, fun book!) and a serial, which I love, by the way. The first four chapters were released on Wattpad Monday, and they’ll have you hooked until the next installment.”

Bustle says:

“Heather Demetrios’ ‘The Lexie Project’ satirizes celebrity culture and is incredibly fun at the same time.”

“…it’s safe to say that after the incredibly smart and insightful Something Real, The Lexie Project will be just the kind of immersive thought experiment that will get us as readers thinking more about how we consume information, particularly when it comes to the Hollywood machine.”

start reading and tune in to lexie's social media for fun extras

Lexie's Website / Tumblr is has her exclusive blogs, photos, conversations with characters, and more!

Lexie posts regularly on Twitter and engages with the reality TV community and her fans when her show is being broadcast. This is one of her favorite places to be.

Lexie posts pictures of herself, her dog Fred Astaire, and her adventures in La La Land on Instagram.

Lexie's Pinterest is where you can see all the things that Lexie loves and gives you a hint of her style and life in LA.

Interact with other fans and Lexie's co-author, Heather Demetrios, on Goodreads. Ask questions, get answers.

This is the place where you can see Noelle Non Merci's NO THANKS TO videos on her Youtube channel. Noelle is Lexie's roomie and a YouTube celeb and her videos are Oscar speech rants about all the people, places, and things she will not be thanking for her success.

Lexie Baker



Follow Heather's board The Lexie Project on Pinterest.

Follow The Lexie Project